Kimi ga Shinu Natsu ni - Vol. 3 Ch. 11 - Love Letter in the Shoe Rack

Fed-Kun's army
Well that sucks. Weird place to put a show review, but I was hoping they would do sweet home the justice it deserves.

Group Leader
@assfield
ig this is my way of blowing off some steam since it really pissed me off and it's been 3 days since i last finished the show.

it would have been easier and better if they made a bastard adaptation instead of a sweet home one, imo.

Fed-Kun's army
@Ikuo I think Sweet Home is actually a much easier adaptation. I feel like the world's biggest idiot/asshole saying this in the fucking mangadex comments, but I am a real life professional Hollywood screenwriter (okay, so I only wrote for one show, but who's counting) who just so happens to be reading this manga -- and Sweet Home was one of my top picks for a TV show adaptation. Bastard is a fantastic comic, but it's a much harder sell for a lot of reasons. It has a great hook, but the world is so dark it makes it a bit hard to root for anyone. The comic pulled it off, but it's a delicate line to walk.