The Princess of Sylph (Twitter Version) - Vol. 1 Ch. 28

Dex-chan lover
Lord please tell me this was a fake out
636144760420623737-AFP-AFP-HW9W4-86582234.JPG

Dex-chan lover
Sara is probably bluffing. I doubt she wanted to do this. But it doesn't change anything. Lots of people died all the same, and the kingdom went to shit. Natalia's plan failed.

I guess this answers my question from a few chapters back. "Wouldn't it have been better to kill Sara as soon as Natalia learned she had the sword?" Now I think it would. I think it might have stopped this slaughter and saved the kingdom. Maybe Natalia is better off with Sara on a personal level, maybe she needs her, but as the queen she should have thought about how to save the most people first instead of risking everything due to her personal attachments.

Dex-chan lover
Wow... That's a new level of self flagellation. And I'm a expert in the field. And with that the Princess get the kingdom love again. But isn't all that hatred floating around in the air going to summon more monsters?
Self flagellation is a good term for it. You can imagine what's going through Sara's head right now. And yeah that's a mob in the making, right?

Dex-chan lover
Y’all, answer this honestly but make sure to mark it as spoiler: did the author say anything about the serialisation being 100% a retcon or will we see some events repeating themselves?

We did get the water snakes enwrapping someone (this version it was Natalia, in the series version it was Sara when the snake princess tried to get the sword out ), so that’s definitely a callback. Now I wonder if the Kingdom will also go to shit on the “new” story getting published.

Dex-chan lover
Y’all, answer this honestly but make sure to mark it as spoiler: did the author say anything about the serialisation being 100% a retcon or will we see some events repeating themselves?