Filtering chapters according to Group in "Follows" :rejected:

I think an option to filter which chapters are shown in Follows according to which group/user uploaded it could be useful. It is kind of a hassel to press "read"( The eye-thingie) on every chapter uploaded by another group than the group who uploaded the chapter I just read. That is, when multiple groups upload the same chapter. An alternative would be to enable "chapter-based-read" and not "upload-based-read" (Which I think is what is currently used).

I have looked over the "Planned and Rejected Features" and found "Blocking chapters based on the uploader" under Rejected -> Chapter Listing, which is pretty similar to what i suggest but this is for Follows so I hope that it don't count as spam/repeating a suggestion.

I am still somewhat new to MangaDex så I might have missed some feature that does what I have just suggested, if so: my bad, would you be so kind as to show me how I do this?

Thanks!😊

Double-page supporter
> It is kind of a hassel to press "read"( The eye-thingie) on every chapter uploaded by another group than the group who uploaded the chapter I just read.

Erhm... but why would you do it? o_O That makes no sence IMO

Edit: oh, I see...
I am still somewhat new to MangaDex
is problem here. Seems like you don't follow many manga yet. When your follow list accumulate a couple hundreds titles you will find a bit hard to remember what group you read for every manga. So marking only one group per chapter makes much more sence than auto-mark every group for certain chapter.

Hehe, maybe not super new to MangaDex, I follow as of right now 225 titles 😛 But still short a couple of hundreds to reach a couple of hundreds I guess 😉
I guess I'm a bit pedantic with it. It just looks much better with all chapters marked as "read".

But I see what you mean. I find it already difficult to remember which group is my prefered uploader for thr majority of the titles I follow.