Always getting logged out

Dex-chan lover
Hi. So I have this problem since months but I often are logged out when coming back here. What's more is I always need to change my settings and everything again. This doesn't happen all the time which is weird. It is very random.
Is that a problem on my side or because you guys still work on this site? I'm sorry if this is something obvious, I'm not very good with Pc stuff....

Group Leader
Account settings are saved in your browser's local storage, so if you have a setting or extension that automatically clears it, everything will get reset

Dex-chan lover
It happens daily. My browser is set to keep everything for the session, so it shouldn't be losing any cookies or local storage while it is open.

If I leave my tabs for several hours, I don't stay signed in. Then it ends up opening the next chapter without my account tracking my progress.

Depending on how long it has been, I will either have to:
  1. hit refresh,
  2. hit refresh and then the sign in button,
  3. hit refresh, the sign in button, and put my password in again. (so much for checking the "remember me" box)
The interesting thing is that I can be signed in in one tab while another tab continues to stay signed out until I hard refresh or press the sign in button there too.

It seems the site is configured to timeout accounts on open tabs and then let you continue to navigate the site using partial live page content refreshes while forgetting that you're signed in until you force a manual full page load/reload.

Quite frustrating.

As someone else mentioned, this doesn't seem to happen on the forums.

Dex-chan lover
Oh, I just noticed this happening to me too. Desktop Firefox and the usual add-ons.
A very recent thing for me I only noticed today. Hasn't even gotten annoying yet, I'm sure it will soon.

Okay annoyance achieved. It also seems to go short term amnesic and forget chapters I've read before logging me out. Grrr

Last edited:
VIP