Always getting logged out

Dex-chan lover
Hi. So I have this problem since months but I often are logged out when coming back here. What's more is I always need to change my settings and everything again. This doesn't happen all the time which is weird. It is very random.
Is that a problem on my side or because you guys still work on this site? I'm sorry if this is something obvious, I'm not very good with Pc stuff....

Group Leader
Account settings are saved in your browser's local storage, so if you have a setting or extension that automatically clears it, everything will get reset

VIP
I have the same issue. Firefox 110 with ublock origin. Weird enough, I just got logged out from the site but not the forums. Could it be the JWT expiring?

Power Uploader
I get logged out constantly, pretty much every time I put my laptop to sleep then wake it back up. It's annoying if I'm reading a series, then put my laptop to sleep, then resume reading that series later. I can keep reading the series, but since I get logged out without realizing it, it won't mark those chapters as read. It started happening after the authentication rework.

I assume it's because I use a VPN and my IP changes after I reconnect, but I don't know that for sure. I also use Firefox/uBlock.

Last edited:
Dex-chan lover
Since the return I no longer could stay logged in on multiple devices, and now I keep getting logged out on my tablet, the only device I now use for mangadex. It gets comical - I take a 5 minute break from reading manga, and have to reauthenticate upon return, which sometimes means having to reenter my long ass secure password. I'm using chrome for android, no extensions, no VPN. I assume it's not because I'm from Russia and this is some sort of antispam measure, since a lot of others are having the same problem.

Group Leader
Is there a maximum amount of logins allowed? I'm wondering if that's the cause, you login on one device and it auto logs you out of a previous one.