Fight Class 3 - Ch. 84 - Round 84: Contempt for the Weak

@DarkLordAlfie Who knows? It still boggles my mind how sharp a turn this story took.

As a writer, I think the author lost control of his story and he's been free-falling ever since. I know because I've made the same mistake once upon a time because of improper planning. Perhaps the decision to suddenly turn the MC into a murderous psychopath was intended, but the execution was way too rushed in my opinion. The abrupt tone change and the radical shift in the story's narrative is also a major tell that the author's lost the handle on the story.

Multiple major narrative threads have seemingly been dropped and now we've got an underground fighting plot to take center stage? How 'bout you finish the plot threads you started at the beginning of the story first before you jump the shark and start a new tournament and suddenly max out the MC's physique and fighting skills (which was supposed to be a gradual process that he was going to have to earn) eh?

Double-page supporter
im hoping this can be turned around with a damn strong flashback arc but im honestly doubting anything will be explained anymore.. still fun as shit to watch this psycho go fuckin hard on randos but not the fight class 3 i loved

Supporter
Fuckin amazing. Personally I like the sudden change in MC, this keeps this manga fresh and not clichéd.

Dex-chan lover
@Lotus00 @Mother_Mushroom high fives to you guys. So few people ever seem to actually notice what went wrong with this story and every time it comes up I have to explain to people why it's important to actually see these kinda character shifts, instead of just time skipping to when they're suddenly crazy.

Bro needs some one punch some damn humanity back into him. This shit is crazy and honestly really depressing seeing the MC fall into madness like this.

@lotus00
it's funny how i think everything you've said is wrong.